Knowledgebase
What is the difference between a group owner and a group admin?
Posted by Laura R on 25 April 2016 06:55 PM

While group owners and admins work together to manage their group, they are not the same, and do not have the same permissions. When you create a group, you are automatically the group owner, and you will continue to be unless you transfer that ownership to someone else. Group owners have full control over their group and its members, while admins have limited control over the group's members only. Here are a couple lists of some of the main things group owners and admins can do:

Group Owners

  • Can change a group's title, description, category, and privacy setting
  • Can Feature/Unfeature any post
  • Can delete members' posts
  • Can update permissions for all or specific group members
  • Can remove or permanently block any member from the group

Group Admins

  • Can Feature/Unfeature any post
  • Can delete members' posts
  • Can update permissions for all or specific group members, except the group owner
  • Can remove any member from the group, except the group owner
(9 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: